Supporting Victims of Sexual Assault.

Appointed annually by the Vice President for Student Affairs, the Committee on Sexual Assault Prevention (CSAP) offers advice and guidance to the Office of Student Affairs on how to assist and support victims of sexual assault. A tri-campus committee comprised of faculty, staff, and students, CSAP spearheads assessment efforts to understand the needs of students, provides recommendations related to prevention initiatives, and facilitates collaboration and communication among the different departments and student groups working to address sexual violence at Notre Dame, Saint Mary's College, and Holy Cross College.

Members (2021-2022 Academic Year)

Name Title/Affiliation Email Address
Andrew Bartolini First Year Engineering, Notre Dame abartoli@nd.edu
Gail Bederman History, Notre Dame gbederma@nd.edu
Hunter Bivin Athletics, Notre Dame rbivin@nd.edu
Denise Brenes Multicultural Student Programs and Services, Notre Dame dbrenes@nd.edu
Megan Brown McDonald Center for Student Well-Being, Notre Dame mbrown15@nd.edu
Christine Caron Gebhardt (Co-Chair) Office of Student Affairs, Notre Dame ccaronge@nd.edu
Mikayleigh Clark Student Government, Holy Cross College mclark1@hcc-nd.edu
Liz Coulston Belles Against Violence Office, Saint Mary's College ecoulston@saintmarys.edu
Annie Envall-Latowski Alumni Office, Notre Dame aenvall@nd.edu
LTC Nora Flott Tri-Military, Notre Dame nflott@nd.edu
Darlene Hampton College of Arts & Letters, Notre Dame dhampto1@nd.edu
Lane Obringer Student Government, Notre Dame lobringe@nd.edu
Katrina Higgins First Year Advising, Notre Dame khiggin7@nd.edu
John Johnstin Gender Relations Center, Notre Dame jjohnsti@nd.edu
Emily Karalus Student Advisory Committee, Saint Mary's College ekaralus01@saintmarys.edu
Leah Kicinski Residential Life, Notre Dame lkicinsk@nd.edu
Patrick Kincaid Knott Hall, Notre Dame pkincaid@nd.edu
Carolyn Kitz Student Activities, Holy Cross College ckitz@hcc-nd.edu
Kristian Lax Walker College of Science, Notre Dame klaxwalk@nd.edu
Mandy Madden Miller Graduate School, Notre Dame amadden1@nd.edu
Frank Leni Student at Large, Notre Dame fleni@nd.edu
Ted Mandell Film, Television, and Theatre, Notre Dame tmandell@nd.edu
Capt. Rob Martinez Notre Dame Police Department rmarti16@nd.edu
Iesha Miller Belles Against Violence Office, Saint Mary's College imiller@saintmarys.edu
Amber Monroe Title IX, Notre Dame amonroe1@nd.edu
Arlene Montevecchio Gender Relations Center, Notre Dame amonteve@nd.edu
Kate Morgan Office of Student Affairs, Notre Dame kmorgan4@nd.edu
Montgomery Odle Student Representative, Notre Dame codle2@nd.edu
Marie Oliva Housing/Residential Life, Holy Cross College moliva@hcc-nd.edu
Erin Oliver (Co-Chair) Office of Institutional Equity, Notre Dame eoliver2@nd.edu
Emily Orsini Pasquerilla West, Notre Dame eorsini@nd.edu
Suzanne Rivas Student Representative, Saint Mary's College srivas01@saintmarys.edu
Heather Ryan Office of Community Standards, Notre Dame hryan2@nd.edu
Valerie Staples University Counseling Center, Notre Dame vstaples@nd.edu
Steve Stebbins Notre Dame Police Department sstebbin@nd.edu
Harold "Swan" Swanagan Athletics, Notre Dame hswanaga@nd.edu
Mike Urbaniak Campus Ministry, Notre Dame murbania@nd.edu
Claire VeNard Athletics, Notre Dame cgallera@nd.edu
Riley Walsh Student at Large, Notre Dame rwalsh22@nd.edu