The Denny Moore Award for Excellence in Journalism is awarded annually to a senior at Notre Dame who exemplifies the qualities for which Denny Moore was known, including personal integrity and character, commitment to Notre Dame, and writing ability.

Current and Past Recipients:

2023-2024: Dane Sherman

2022-2023: Claire Reid

2021-2022: Genevieve Redsten

2020-2021: Dessi Gomez

2019-2020: David Korzeniowski

2018-2019: Juan Jose Rodriguez

2017-2018: Selena Ponio

2016-2017:  Cassidy McDonald

2015-2016:  Mary Bowers

2014-2015: Jonathan Warren

2013-2014: Julia Steiner

2012-2013: Clara L.Ritger and Megan E. Doyle

2011-2012: Sarah Mervosh

2010-2011: Erica Pepitone

2009-2010: Marques Camp

2008-2009: Christopher Hine

2007-2008: Madeleine Hanna and Michael Laskey

2006-2007: Will McAuliffe

2005-2006: Claire Heininger

2004-2005: Mike Borgia and Annie Robinson

2003-2004: Andrew Soukup