Constructed in 1931 and renovated in 2004, Alumni Hall is named in honor of the loyalty of Notre Dame’s alumni. Intended to be a home for alumni returning to campus, it was the first residence hall on campus to have an electric elevator.
Alumni Hall’s unique architecture includes gargoyles and stone carvings of everything from Madonna and Child to St. Thomas Aquinas to Clashmore Mike, one of the original mascots of the football team. The Chapel is dedicated to Fr. Charles O'Donnell, the 11th president of the University and who was President during the time of Alumni's construction.
Rev. George Rozum, C.S.C.
|Number of Sections||6|
|Chapel||Saint Charles Borromeo|
|Number of Floors||3|
|Number of Rooms||126|